Stranded 

I stood there in the middle of the road. 

There was nobody around yet it felt like a crowd was staring and laughing at me. 

I watched you turn and leave.

I tried to say something but words didn’t come out of my mouth.

I could feel every nerve being paralysed. 

I could sense the numbness flowing through my blood to every part of my body. 

I tried leaving but couldn’t move. 

The moment kept flashing in front my eyes. 

There was no tears,no shouting,no stopping. 

Now years have passed by,nothing has changed. 

I find myself thinking about you,everyday. 

I find myself looking outside the window waiting for you. 

I find myself looking at people and wishing they were you.

I wonder what will happen if I ever get a glance of you.

Leave a Reply

